Family Hotel, Tibooburra

Few pubs in Australia are more iconic than the Family Hotel in Tibooburra and few places are more welcoming than the Corner Country town of Tibooburra.

The hotel, run by Melissa and William Thomson who have owned it since 2013, was built in 1882 by Francis Bladon. Originally it was known as the Tattersall’s Hotel but its name changed to Downie's Family Hotel in 1887. Despite having eighteen owners in its 128 year history, it has always retained ‘Family’ in its title.

Tibooburra Weather Outlook

 

Our Partners